Welcome to ZTE Open Lab

Our Hour & Process

  • 2017

    May

    ZTE joins NFV-ITI league officially promoting establishment of NFV ecosystem actively. NFV-ITI focusing will be applied to interconnection test on commercial NFV solutions of operators’ network, making basic interconnection specification through practice, such as interconnection test case & test standard, procedure, method, guide, template and test tools.

    Apr

    In Madrid Spain, ZTE RCS solution based on IMS won ‘Most Ambitious Solution for Rich Communications’ Award issued by 2017 IMS World Forum. Next generation of IMS CN will integrate into innovation achievement in IT field further based on SDN/NFV cloud, constructing 5G oriented multi-media communication innovation platform of ‘IMSaaS’, and satisfying ‘customization as required’ by new communication under multi-requirement scenario in 5G era.

    Mar

    ZTE discusses with partners about development of ONAP, and assists the development plan of ONAP in the future as platinum membership. ONAP project is from OPEN-O & openECOMP founded in 2016, which announced the combination during 2017 MWC, the founded ONAP community will be dedicated to open source reference implementation on life-cycle management platform of SDN/NFV network with core of cloud. At ‘2017 China SDN/NFV Conference’ held by SDN/NFV industry league together with China Institute of Communications and CCSA (China Communications Standards Association), ZTE ZENIC SDON solution wins ‘2016 Awards for Best Practice to Transport Network SDN Interconnection standards’ issued by SDN/NFV industry league, which praises ZTE about effort and achievement on transport network SDN northbound interface interconnection test.

    At ‘2017 China SDN/NFV Conference’ held by SDN/NFV industry league together with China Institute of Communications and CCSA (China Communications Standards Association), ZTE ZENIC SDON solution wins ‘2016 Awards for Best Practice to Transport Network SDN Interconnection standards’ issued by SDN/NFV industry league, which praises ZTE about effort and achievement on transport network SDN northbound interface interconnection test.


    ZTE virtual platform TECS, auto-installation/deployment device ‘daisycloud-core’ and SDN controller platform OSCP had the honor to receive three ‘OSCAR Open Source Technology Innovation Awards’ issued by OSCAR. Besides, ZTE ’Cloud Management Platform Product TECS’ passes Interop Challenge test at global cloud computing open source conference, and wins Excellent Enterprises Award of interoperation project issued by OSCAR, thus the capability on OpenStack Interop is highly recognized by the industry.


  • 2016

    Dec

    ZTE vCN solutions win 2016 annual Editor’s Choice Award NFV Excellent Solutions Award from Posts & Telecom Press. ZTE vCN solutions consider the requirement of 5G & IoT fully; operators can implement network reconstruction based on vCN cloud CN, for comprehensive promotion of network resource efficiency, perfect experience to users, agile service innovation and better implementation of digitization transformation.

    Oct

    ZTE Cloud Works solutions win ‘NFV Innovation of the Year Award’ from Asian authority telecom magazine Telecom Asia, which shows innovation capability and advanced level in NFV field completely. With help of Cloud Works solutions, mobile network APP can satisfy promotion of multiple innovation applications such as 5G and Internet with breakthrough on operator provided standards services, from which, developers and operators can obtain more benefit.

    May

    At 5G global summit held in London, ZTE vCN cloud CN wins ‘The Best Core Network Product Award’, which shows innovation capability and advanced level of ZTE in mobile CN and cloud CN field. Operators can perform network reconstruction and open network capability for automatic & smart compilation capability on network operation, which satisfies customization requirement of multiple Internet applications in 5G era.

  • 2014

    Oct

    ZTE became platinum membership of OPNFV in November, 2014 as an important member of Board & TSC (Technical Steering Committee). OPNFV, founded in October, 2014, is a new collaboration project leaded by Linux foundation.

  • 2013

    Dec

    ZTE joined OpenDaylight organization in January, 2014 as platinum membership, after which, it takes an active part in development work of open source, main contributions include: 1. It leads the establishment of Of-Config project in the community, which supports the newest Of-Config 1.3 standard in the newest Boron version. 2. It founds BIER project in association with China Telecom, which promotes the evolvement of multicast technology and integration with SDN idea. 3. It performs R & D of SPTN project with partners like China Mobile and Ericson in ODL community. 4. It performs deep research & optimization together with community members in multiple core projects like MD-SAL and OpenFlow.

  • 2011

    Aug

    ZTE joined ONF in September, 2011 officially. ZTE takes an active part in SDN standards work of ONF, mainly about OpenFlow protocol expansion, SDN architecture, information model, transport network SDN and SDN migration, over 30 proposals in total.

Follow Usfollow us

欢迎进入ZTE开放实验室

我们的荣誉和历程

  • 2017

    6月

    中兴通讯正式加入NFV- ITI 联盟,积极推动NFV生态圈的建设。NFV-ITI聚焦将应用于运营商网络的商用NFV解决方案的互通性测试,并通过实践制定互通基本规范,如互通测试用例以及测试的标准、过程、方法, 使用指导, 模板, 及测试工具。

    5月

    在西班牙马德里,中兴通讯电信中兴通讯基于IMS的RCS解决方案获得2017 IMS世界论坛颁发的 “Most Ambitious Solution for Rich Communications”大奖。下一代IMS核心网基于SDN/NFV云化的基础上,进一步融入IT领域的创新成果,构建面向5G的“IMS即服务(IMSaaS)”的多媒体通讯创新平台,满足5G时代众多需求场景下“按需定制”的新通讯要求。

    4月

    中兴通讯与行业伙伴共商开放网络自动化平台(ONAP)发展,以白金会员身份助力ONAP未来发展规划。ONAP项目来源于2016年成立的OPEN-O开源项目与openECOMP开源项目,两个项目在2017MWC期间宣布合并,合并成立的ONAP社区将继续致力于以云为核心的SDN/NFV网络的全生命周期管理平台的开源参考实现。

    在由SDN/NFV产业联盟联合中国通信学会、中国通信标准化协会共同举办的“2017中国SDN/NFV大会”上,中兴通讯ZENIC SDON解决方案荣获SDN/NFV产业联盟颁发的“2016年传送网SDN互联互通标准化最佳实践奖”,以表彰中兴通讯在传送网SDN北向接口互联互通测试中的付出的努力和取得的成果。


    中兴通讯的虚拟化平台TECS、自动化安装部署工具daisycloud-core以及SDN控制器平台OSCP,荣膺由云计算开源产业联盟颁发的三项“OSCAR开源技术创新奖”。此外,中兴通讯“云管理平台产品TECS”在全球云计算开源大会上成功通过了互操作性挑战(Interop Challenge)测试,荣获由云计算开源产业联盟颁发的互操作项目优秀企业奖,在OpenStack互操作性方面的能力获得了业界的全面认可。


    1月

    中兴通讯vCN解决方案荣获2016年度《人民邮电》编辑推荐奖NFV优秀解决方案奖。中兴通讯vCN解决方案充分考虑了5G网络和IoT的需求,基于vCN云化核心网,运营商可以实现网络重构,全面提升网络资源效率、提供用户极致体验、敏捷业务创新,更好地实现数字化转型。

  • 2016

    11月

    中兴通讯Cloud Works解决方案,荣获亚洲权威电信杂志《Telecom Asia》“NFV年度创新大奖” (NFV Innovation of the Year),充分展示了在NFV领域的创新能力与领先水平。借助Cloud Works解决方案,移动网络APP将突破运营商所提供的标准化业务,可满足包括5G和物联网在内的多种创新应用的推广,开发者和运营商也将获得更多收益。

    6月

    在伦敦召开的5G全球峰会上,中兴通讯vCN云化核心网荣获“最佳核心网产品”大奖(The Best Core Network Product)。充分验证了中兴通讯在移动核心网和云化核心网领域的创新能力及领先水平。运营商可以开展网络重构,开放网络能力,使网络运营具有自动化和智能可编程的能力,满足5G时代众多物联网应用的定制化需求。

  • 2014

    11月

    中兴通讯 在2014年11月成为OPNFV的白金会员,是理事会(Board)和TSC(Technical Steering Committee)的主要成员。 OPNFV 2014年10月成立,是一个新的由Linux基金会主导的合作项目。

    1月

    2014年1月加入OpenDaylight组织,并成为白银会员。中兴通讯在加入OpenDaylight项目后,积极参与开源开发工作,主要贡献包括:1. 在社区主导成立了Of-Config项目,在最新的Boron版本中已经支持到最新的Of-Config 1.3标准。 2. 与中国电信合作成立了BIER项目,推动组播技术的演进以及与SDN理念的融合。 3. 与中国移动、爱立信等合作伙伴在ODL社区进行SPTN项目的立项研发工作。 4. 在MD-SAL、OpenFlow等多个核心项目与社区成员一起进行了深入的研究与优化。

  • 2011

    9月

    中兴通讯于2011年9月正式加入ONF。中兴通讯积极参与ONF的SDN标准化工作,主要参与OpenFlow协议扩展、SDN架构、信息模型、传送网SDN、SDN迁移等方面的工作,累计提交提案超过30篇。

关注我们